Serving the Community Since 1958

Big City Benefits with a Small-Town Vibe

Fifteen members and a federal charter to serve the Torrance city employees began the foundation of Torrance Community Credit Union. Our first office was located in building we now occupy at 1511 Cravens Avenue in Historic Downtown Torrance. 60 years ago, opening a credit union membership required $5 in a share account. Today, that is the same requirement.  

Even though we have grown from 15 members and $15,000 in assets to more than 7200 members and $130 million in assets, our standards of prompt personal service remains unchanged. We are advocates for the financial well-being of our members. 

Over the years, membership eligibility expanded to include those living or working in Torrance, Redondo Beach, Palos Verdes, Hawthorne, Lawndale and Lennox.

Our goal is to provide our members with the best possible rates, exceptional member services, and progressive and innovative financial products in an ever-changing financial environment. We are advocates for the financial well-being of our members. 

In the Credit Union spirit of people helping people, TCCU contributes to several area charities and not-for-profit organizations. These organizations include Heal the Bay, Food for Kids with the Volunteer Center in Torrance, Armed Forces Day Parade, Blue Steele Run fundraiser for the Special Olympics and many more. TCCU also maintains an ongoing relationship with the Torrance Education Foundation (TEF). 

Click for ATM and Shared Branch Locations


Board Members

  • Mike Lewis, Chairperson
  • Jane Isomoto, Vice-Chairperson 
  • Martin Serna, Treasurer
  • Danny Santana, Secretary
  • Linda Barnett, Director
  • John Jones, Director
  • Mike Witzansky, Director

Supervisory Committee

  • Brian Sunshine, Chairperson
  • Fareed "Freddy" Ahmad, Committee Member
  • Ming "Sunny" Lai, Committee Member
  • Alex Higinbotham, Committee Member
  • Jim Titiriga, Committee Member


To Contact the Supervisory Committee
Write to:

Torrance Community Credit Union
ATTN: Supervisory Committee
PO BOX 5039
Torrance, CA 90510-9936


TCCU Management

  • Steve Stoppel, President/CEO
  • Penny Guieb, Controller
  • Brian Van Dyke, Member Services Manager
  • Lesley Aitchison, Lending Manager
  • Nancy Whitehead-Smith, Marketing Manager
  • Madelyn McNally, Administrator
  • Grace Mullen, Teller Supervisor

TCCU Staff

  • Linda Allen, Member Service Representative
  • Kerlie Medina, Member Service Representative
  • Martina Cabrera, Accountant
  • Susan Choi, Operations Support Analyst
  • Sandra Limon, Receptionist
  • Jeanette Dunk, Loan Officer
  • Cecilia Rafi, Member Service Representative




Back to top


1. onBeforeCompileHead event START

2. onBeforeCompileHead event END